Complete Works of Aristotle, Volume 1

  • Princeton University Press
  • 2014
  • Elektronisk medie
  • 1264
  • eng
  • Udgave er ikke defineret
  • 9781400835843

The Oxford Translation of Aristotle was originally published in 12 volumes between 1912 and 1954. It is universally recognized as the standard English version of Aristotle. This revised edition contains the substance of the original Translation, slightly emended in light of recent scholarship; three of the original versions have been replaced by new translations; and a new and enlarged selection of Fragments has been added. The aim of the translation remains the same: to make the surviving works of Aristotle readily accessible to English speaking readers.