Eye Candy

  • Loveswept
  • 2017
  • 0
  • eng
  • Udgave er ikke defineret
  • 9781524796433
0

Don't trust lust at first sight.One woman chooses reality over fantasy in this friends-to-lovers romance, a steamy standalone by ';an author to keep your eye on' (Katee Robert). Jacqueline: As an adult womanand the vice president of a marketing firmI shouldn't be waiting by my office window to ogle the mystery man who jogs by every morning at 11:45. Sure, he's a gorgeous, perfect specimen of the human race, but I can't bring myself to hit on a total stranger. However, my best friendslashcolleague Vince Carson thinks I should do more than talk to the guy. In fact, he's borderline obsessive about ';getting me laid.' (His words.) But the more time we spend together, the more it's clear: The one I'm falling for is Vince. Vince: Jackie Butler's got it bad for some pompous, over-pumped A-hole who struts his stuff past her window. That doesn't bother me. I know she deserves nice things. What does bother me is that she friend-zoned me big-time last year, so I can't ask her out myself. But what if I set her up with Mr. Steroids? Then, when he breaks her heart, I can swoop in and save her like the nice guy I am. Everything's going according to plan . . . until we share a ridiculously epic kiss. And suddenly anything is possible.Look for Jessica Lemmon's standalone romances with heartfelt HEAs:FIGHTING FOR DEVLIN | FORGOTTEN PROMISES | SHUT UP AND KISS ME | EYE CANDY | ARM CANDY | MAN CANDY | RUMOR HAS ITPraise for Eye Candy';Friends-to-lovers story get your mojo going? Then, be sure to take a look at Eye Candy.'The Romance Reviews';This is the first novel in the Real Love series and what a great start. It's enjoyable, frisky, and highly entertaining.'What's Better Than Books? ';Eye Candy is a humorous and sexy friends-to-lovers and workplace romance. Jessica Lemmon entertained with the dialogue and interactions among a strong cast of characters. Ms. Lemmon created a nice balance of friendship and romance with good character development. Fans of Liora Blake and Mari Madison will enjoy Eye Candy.'Harlequin Junkie';Such a cute romance between Jackie and Vince. A friends-turned-lovers story . . . I really enjoyed this one. Can't wait to read book two, Arm Candy. I'm hoping [in that] one Davis will find love. I would recommend this one to my romance book friends.'Island of Reading ';Eye Candy was a very realistic, cute story. I enjoyed the writing, the characters and real-life issues between the two main characters. Phenomenal read.'Nay's Pink Bookshelf (five stars) ';I liked this book, I loved Vince.'A Crazy Vermonter's Book Reviews This standalone novel includes an excerpt from another Loveswept title.