Four-Leaf Clover - A Little Book of Verse

  • Read Books Ltd.
  • 2020
  • Elektronisk medie
  • English
  • Udgave er ikke defineret
  • 9781528766807

First published in 1901, “Four Leaf Clover” is a collection of beautiful poetry by Ella Higginson. Ella Rhoads Higginson (1862 – 1940) was an prominent American author famous for her award-winning poetry, fiction, and essays set in the Pacific Northwest region of the United States. She produced two collections of short stories, six books of poetry, a travel book, a novel, more than a hundred short stories, over three hundred poems, and many essays. Other notable works by this author include: “The Voice of April-Land and Other Poems” (1903), “Alaska, the Great Country” (1908), and “The Vanishing Race” (1911). The poems include: “Four-Leaf Clover”, “The Trembling Heart”, “The Little Girl of Violet-Land”, “September”, “The Darkest Hour”, “Sleep”, “The Cry of the Drowned”, “Mother's Picture”, “The Mirror”, “Surrender in Victory”, “The Star”, “Foreordination”, “The Rose”, “March”, and more. This fantastic collection is not to be missed by those with an interest in American literature and in the Pacific Northwest in general. Many vintage books such as this are increasingly scarce and expensive. It is with this in mind that we are republishing this volume now in an affordable, modern, high-quality edition for the enjoyment of readers now and for years to come.