The Glasgow Girl at War

  • Zaffre
  • 2020
  • Paperback
  • 416
  • Sproget er ikke defineret
  • Udgave er ikke defineret
  • 9781785762192
0

The next heartwarming saga novel from Eileen Ramsay, perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries and Donna Douglas.

1930s Scotland.

Growing up in a convent in Glasgow, Ferelith Gallagher dreams of bigger and better things. With no money behind her, and no family to speak of, she travels to Edinburgh to study to be a lawyer - a brave choice for a woman in the 1930s. And when she falls in love with a young fellow student, she thinks she's finally found a home.

But after a brief and disastrous marriage, Ferelith swears she is through with love, and buries herself in her studies, striving to become the first female senior advocate in Scottish history. But when she finally meets a man she knows she could be happy with, Ferelith finds herself torn between love and her career.

When war breaks out, she knows life will never be the same again . . .

Previously published as The Quality of Mercy.

91,00 kr.