Marrying Jonah

Af Lillard & Amy
  • Zebra Books
  • 2017
  • 352
  • eng
  • Udgave er ikke defineret
  • 9781420139785
0

The author of Titus Returns delivers a ';wistful inspirational romance . . . Lillard is skilled at creating memorable characters with enduring faith' (Publishers Weekly). Life isn't always as simple as it seems for the Amish community of Wells Landing, Oklahoma. Neither is love . . . Everyone in town knows that Sarah Yoder is enamored with Jonah Miller, even though he's been with his girlfriend, Lorie, for years. But all that changes when Lorie runs off with another man. Inconsolable, his faith in love shattered, Jonah resists everyone's attempts to ease his painuntil the unexpected happens one night. Jonah is filled with confusion. Sarah is not the woman he yearns for, yet he asks for her hand in marriage, if only out of honor. Still, he worries, can they live in harmony if their vows are built on a lie? As Sarah seeks spiritual advice, Jonah tries to look toward the futureand finally begins to see her for who she really is: A beautiful, strong-willed woman whose heart is pure and belief is true. But will it be too late for him to prove that he wants to be her husband? Praise for the Wells Landing Romances ';[A] sweetly inspirational contemporary love story . . . Rich with the trappings of Amish culture and tradition, the novel informs as well as entertains.'Publishers Weekly ';An inspirational story of romance, faith, and trust . . . will appeal to fans of Wanda Brunstetter and Beverly Lewis.'Library Journal ';Amy Lillard writes her Amish stories with the respect they are due.'RT Book Reviews