Quilting Circle

Af Lillard & Amy
  • Zebra Books
  • 2017
  • Elektronisk medie
  • 304
  • eng
  • Udgave er ikke defineret
  • 9781420139839

Three ';charming and uplifting stories' featuring the Amish women of Wells Landing, Oklahoma, from the author of Marrying Jonah (Harlequin Junkie). United by faith, and bonded by their quilting circle, three Amish women are there for one another through all of life's joys and challenges . . . ';More Than Friendship' Youngest quilter Clara Rose Yutzy is planning her wedding to her longtime beauwhich is why she resolutely ignores newly warm feelings for her best friend, Obidiah. But Obie is certain God intends them to be together. With the Lord's help, he'll prove to Clara Rose how much he loves her . . . ';More Than a Promise' Mariana Miller prayed for a child throughout fifteen years of marriage. But now, newly widowed, Mariana discovers she's pregnantwith twins! She's more grateful than ever for her caring communityespecially Reuben Weisel, her late husband's business partner and best friend. Reuben's quiet strength comforts heruntil he proposes marriage . . . ';More Than a Marriage' Tess Smiley is new to Wells Landing and newly married. But her marriage isn't the harmonious union she envisioned. Tess loves Jacob with all her heart, but her heart tells her she must take a standand ask for support. Only then does Jacob see how he has hurt her. But is he too late? . . . Praise for the Wells Landing Romances ';[A] sweetly inspirational contemporary love story . . . Rich with the trappings of Amish culture and tradition, the novel informs as well as entertains.'Publishers Weekly ';Will appeal to fans of Wanda Brunstetter and Beverly Lewis.'Library Journal