Titus Returns

Af Lillard & Amy
  • Zebra Books
  • 2016
  • Elektronisk medie
  • 352
  • eng
  • Udgave er ikke defineret
  • 9781420139761
0

A novel of redemption from the author of Just Plain Sadie. ';Fans of inspirational romance will appreciate Lillard's vivid characters and positive message.'Publishers Weekly In Wells Landing, Oklahoma's warm and welcoming Amish community, there's always hope for a new beginningand a second chance . . . Five tumultuous years have changed Titus Lambert in every way. Back then, Titus was preparing to marry his longtime sweetheart, Mandy Yoder. Then came the unthinkablea tragic car wreck that left Titus serving time for vehicular manslaughter. Titus isn't sure he belongs in this peaceful place anymore, but he must make amends. When he goes to visit the Kings, whose son, Alvin, died that terrible night, he's shocked to see that their farm has fallen into disrepair. Alvin's sister, Abbie, resents Titus's reappearance, but there's no denying she needs his help. Honest toiland their evolving friendshipslowly help his soul to heal. But with his feelings for Mandy still strong, Titus must choose between two very different futures, and find the strength and faith to claim the surprising gift of a fresh start. Praise for the Wells Landing Romances ';[A] sweetly inspirational contemporary love story . . . Rich with the trappings of Amish culture and tradition, the novel informs as well as entertains.'Publishers Weekly ';An inspirational story of romance, faith, and trust . . . will appeal to fans of Wanda Brunstetter and Beverly Lewis.'Library Journal ';Amy Lillard writes her Amish stories with the respect they are due.'RT Book Reviews