His Dark Materials

  • Scholastic
  • 2012
  • Paperback
  • 1024
  • Engelsk
  • Edition not defined
  • 9781407135595

Philip Pullman's groundbreaking HIS DARK MATERIALS trilogy, now in a paperback bind-up edition. The series is now a thrilling, critically acclaimed BBC/HBO television series. First published in 1995, and acclaimed as a modern masterpiece, the first book in the series, Northern Lights (The Golden Compass), won the UK's top awards for children's literature. Today, the story of Lyra and her daemon is read and loved by adults and children alike. Lyra Belacqua and her animal daemon live half-wild and carefree among scholars of Jordan College, Oxford. The destiny that awaits her will take her to the frozen lands of the Arctic, where witch-clans reign and ice-bears fight. Her extraordinary journey will have immeasurable consequences far beyond her own world ... This bind-up contains all three books in the series: Northern Lights (also known as The Golden Compass), The Subtle Knife and The Amber Spyglass.

249,00 kr.
224,10 kr.