Wells Landing Christmas

By Lillard & Amy
  • Zebra Books
  • 2018
  • Elektronisk medie
  • 352
  • eng
  • Edition not defined
  • 9781420145731

The author of The Quilting Circle gives readers the gifts of ';family, friendship, love, and second chances' in a joyous Amish romance (Two Girls and a Book). Families rejoicing together, caroling parties full of cheer, and church get-togethers brimming with delicious cooking and warm fellowship. Ivy Weaver would give anything to be a part of Christmas in the Amish community of Wells Landing, Oklahoma. But one reckless mistake made her an outsider, and it's all she can do now to tend to her ailing grandfather and make a living. She sure doesn't need Zeb Brenneman returning to help after he abandoned her for no reason. He's working hard to make amends, but Ivy isn't sure there's enough faithor still-sparking love between themto stir her forgiveness . . . Zeb knows leaving Ivy was the biggest mistake he's ever made. Even though she won't hear him out, he's determined to prove he's become the trustworthy, steadfast man she truly deserves. But bright new chances and surprising revelations will give him and Ivy choices they never imagined. And finding their way back to each other will be the mostchallengingand preciousChristmas gift of all . . . Praise for the Wells Landing Romances ';[A] sweetly inspirational contemporary love story . . . Rich with the trappings of Amish culture and tradition, the novel informs as well as entertains.'Publishers Weekly ';An inspirational story of romance, faith, and trust . . . will appeal to fans of Wanda Brunstetter and Beverly Lewis.'Library Journal ';Amy Lillard writes her Amish stories with the respect they are due.'RT Book Reviews